Head Start Banner
Community
Disabilities
Education
Employee Spotlight
ERSEA
Family Services
Health
Mental Health
Nutrition
Policies & Procedures
Policy Council
Record Review
School Readiness
Staff Recognition

 

Family Advocate Job Description

The Life of a
Family Advocate


Parent Meetings

 

A Welcome Letter
for Parents
from
Your Fam
ily Advocate

 

Tips for Parents

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Family Services

Head Start Family Advocates assist families with their needs, goals and much more...

    Helping Families to:
  • Further their own personal education, such as obtaining a GED, completing technical or college level coursework;
  • Connect with resources that provide assistance with food, housing, medical, dental and vision care;
  • Encourage and participate in play activities that promote children's growth & development;
  • Emphasize and support consistent school attendance;
  • Foster healthy, supportive relationships.

Head Start Family Advocates

Floyd County

 

Johnson County

Christi Smith
christi.smith@johnson.kyschools.us

Leah Cure
leah.cure@johnson.kyschools.us

 

 

Magoffin County

Tracy Allen
tracy.allen@magoffin.kyschools.us

Melissa Holbrook
melissa.holbrook@magoffin.kyschools.us

Annjennett Jenkins
annjennett.jenkins@magoffin.kyschools.us

 

 

Paintsville City

Kathy Adams
kathy.adams@paintsville.kyschools.us


Martin County

Bobbi Jarrell
bobbi.jarrell@martin.kyschools.us

Michelle Cook
michelle.cook@martin.kyschools.us

Stacy Morrison
stacy.morrison@martin.kyschools.us

 

 

Model City

Amber Hunter
ahunter@bsacap.org

Marie Langel
mlangel@bsacap.org

 

 

Pike County

Angela Denise Thacker
denise.thacker@pike.kyschools.us